Me Time

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Me Time.”

My ideal Saturday morning is spent hiking. I did not go hiking since I didn’t want to bring my son Hudson who is only one but today would have been perfect. It is windy and cloudy and cool. My favorite place to hike is in the Superstition Mountains. It is beautiful for being more green and offers a more varied plant life than other mountains around here like the San Tan Mountains. There also aren’t any sandy areas that are hard to walk thru and it seems harder to get lost. I hope I can visit soon as spring flowers bloom adding color to the mountains.

Leave a Reply

